Norwegian Black Metallers ORKAN are set to release the band’s third full-length album, ‘Element’, via Dark Essence Records on October 5th 2018.

ORKAN’s four-man lineup was formed in 2008 by TAAKE’s live guitarist Gjermund Fredheim and ex- BYFROST drummer Rune Nesse. Having been joined by former GRIMNORTH bassist Sindre Hillesdal and frontman Einar Fjelldal (ex-GRAVEMACHINE), ORKAN released their debut full-length album “Crimson Canvas” in 2012.

Their acclaimed sophomore album ‘Livlaus’ was released in 2015. With this album ORKAN’s musical vision was oriented for a much darker direction, taking the classic Norwegian Black Metal sound and incorporating into it influences from many other genres, to create atmospheric melodies with haunting vocals and intense blastbeats.


Orkan 'Element' cover
Orkan Element – cover image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *